top of page

Jeju Volcanic Melting Clay Mask | Innisfree

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

Welcome back to my blog~ Today I will review my mask. I apply this mask whenever I feel insecure about my face, why?



This mask was my sister's birthday present from her boyfriend, but this product was not suitable for her skin so she gave it to me (better than throw away hehe). After I try this product, I can say that this product is quite special and different from other clay masks.


What is Jeju volcanic melting clay mask?

1. Melting clay for gentle removal of sebum

The unique clay texture melts after the application and gently absorbs sebum.

2. Instant heating effect

The warmth helps to open up pores and facilitates penetration of mask into pores for effective removal of impurities.

3. Non-drying clay texture

Unlike conventional clay mask products, its non-drying texture is also suitable for normal and dry skin types as it leaves skin feeling moisturized and supple.


P.S: This is not same with ordinary clay mask in the market, since the formula of this mask won't dry even you use it for one hour ( I already try it before because I was too lazy to move my ass to clean my face but I won't recommend you to this hehe) and the heat is remaining (ofc will decrease its heat as time goes by), so it won't burn your skin.


I usually use this mask when I feel my dead skin is way too much, when you wash your face and you feel like your face is not smooth, or when my pore is bigger than before. I prefer to use this twice or maybe three times a week, especially a summer, hot weather because my face will produce sebum more than winter.


After cleansing my face using micellar water or using cleansing water, I just apply this mask and wait 10-15 minutes, after that, I will massage my face with the residue of this mask since it also contains scrub so it will help me to remove all dead skin in my face. After a massage, just cleanse with facial foam and add moisturizer. Or you also can use this mask directly without cleanse it first because the main function of this mask is to cleanse our face from dirt especially sebum, so this method is worth try (I do this step sometimes).





The texture of this clay mask is not dry as other clay mask and after applying it on my face, this mask will spread heat instantly and it lasts for 5 to 10 minutes only. However, this heat won't cause any burn to my face instead it calms down my skin. Also, the heat itself not cause any irritation to my skin, instead it reduces redness in my face (my face is easily getting red, even just a little heat from the weather).


After using this product you will not feel like your skin is really dry (or other feeling after using clay mask), because this mask is not going to dry even you leave it for more than one hour, so if you have an active hands that love to touch your face you have to refrain to do that otherwise your mask will all over your fingers.


So my overall rate for this product is 2.5/5. Here are pros and cons regarding this product:

(+)Reduce redness

(+)Relax your skin by the heat that produced by this mask

(+)After rinsing the mask, your skin won't feel tight and will not dry out your skin

Cons:

(-)Have to use this product for more than once so you can feel the change on your face

(-)You cannot directly know the changes before and after using this product

(-)This product won't dry, so if you like to touch your face, your finger will dirty because you touch this product


Will you repurchase this product?

I think I won't repurchase this product, because for me I don't think this product affect my skin. But I do love the heat produced by this product when I apply it.


So those all my review about this product, hope you enjoy it! If you have any questions regarding this product, don't hesitate to comment down below. Thank you!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Where Should I Start? | 5 Minutes to Improve Your Skin

Are you someone new at skincare and want to start skincare? Come and let me introduce you step by step and what you should buy for better of your skin. First: Know what skin type you are. Human skin t

bottom of page