top of page

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Water | Review

Updated: Sep 5, 2019

After review cleansing oil, I will review my last three months daily cleansing water. Since you all know that I use my cleansing oil when I wore makeup. So lets check it out!


When I already finished my micellar water, I decided to try cleansing water. At first don't know what cleansing water I should buy, so when I go to Innisfree I decided to try out their product. At Taiwan, Innisfree use its cleansing water to remove their makeup's tester. So after tried them several times, I decided to buy and use it as my daily cleanser. And her the story!


Product Name: Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Water

Product Overview:

1. Specialized green tea born only for the skin, Beauty Green Tea 3.5 times more enriched with 16 kinds of amino acids than the original, Beauty Green Tea opens up the moisture path of the dehydrated skin to restore clear and dewy skin condition. 2. An upgrade cleansing power by green tea root extract! Formulated with green tea root extract rich in natural cleanser saponin to finely cleanse your skin and keep it hydrated even after cleansing. 3. Removes skin impurities and replenishes moisture with micellar structure Micelle particles pull at skin waste like magnets to remove makeup and help fresh and dewy feeling cleansing.

Price: US$ 14 / TWD 500

Amount of This Product: 300ml

Duration Before Expire: 36 months / 3 years

Ingredients:

CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCERIN, PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE, PROPANEDIOL, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) LEAF EXTRACT, CITRUS PARADISI (GRAPEFRUIT) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FRUIT EXTRACT, CITRUS TANGERINA (TANGERINE) EXTRACT, CITRUS UNSHIU PEEL EXTRACT, OPUNTIA COCCINELLIFERA FRUIT EXTRACT, ORCHID EXTRACT, CAMELLIA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE

This is my daily residue. I usually just use sunscreen


I just apply lipstick and cushion bb cream to my hand

After I use cleansing water

I usually use this cleansing water for my daily, because I think if I use cleansing oil everyday it won't be so good to my face (since I am not wearing makeup everyday). Also when I really tired, sometimes I just use this cleanser and go to sleep even without wash my skin.


Here my steps of how I use this product:

1. Place sheets of 2 cotton pads on top of pump and gently press downward.

2.Use wet cotton pads to softly swipe all over my face.

3. Rinse and wash my face after that, don't forget to apply some moisturizer ya~


What I like from packaging of this product is it use pumper, so it more hygienic and easily for me to take on the product. One pump of this product is already give a lot of its products, so I only take one until one and a half of this product and swipe it all over my face. The minus point of their packaging is when you buy it, the seal of this product only innisfree's tape on one side of the cap of this cleansing water. But overall I like its packaging design.


Stars given out of 5: ⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2 (3.5 out of 5)


Pros:

(+)Good smells, less chemical feelings

(+)Good for daily cleanser, because not heavy chemical for daily use

Cons:

(-) Still have unclean feelings, because the residue color on pads is yellow (or based on the color of your base or your sunscreen) not black or dark color caused by dirt.


Repurchase: Maybe in the future, but for now I want to try other variant of micellar water.


Overall thoughts:

Even though this product gives me unclean feeling,but I do like how my skin glowing and not too dry feeling after using this cleansing water. However, this product actually clean my face really well too because after using this product, I rarely have pimples (beside hormonal). This product's have a good green tea smells and I think this is the charming point of this cleansing water. Overall, I do love this product.


I hope my review could help you when you want to purchase this product. Thank you for reading and if you have any question regarding to my review or other skincare, please comment down below. Thank you.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Where Should I Start? | 5 Minutes to Improve Your Skin

Are you someone new at skincare and want to start skincare? Come and let me introduce you step by step and what you should buy for better of your skin. First: Know what skin type you are. Human skin t

bottom of page