top of page

Innisfree Grentea Seed Serum | Review

Updated: Sep 6, 2019

Hi, welcome to my blog! Today I will review about Green tea seed serum in 2019. Many people asked me whether green tea seed serum is still worth it to buy in 2019 or skip it.


Here's the packaging of the serum





I already used this for 6-8 months


The first time I bought this product was three years ago when my cousin go to Korea and I ask him to help me to buy it. The reason why I willing to try this product is because a lot of beauty bloggers said that this product is really good. Btw, I have normal to dry skin, and my skin is quite sensitive.


Here products overview ( I took it from Innisfree website)


A moisturizing serum with organic Jeju green tea and green tea seeds that hydrate your skin from deep within!


1. More moisture and freshness with 100% green tea.

Rich in amino acids and minerals, green tea from Jeju's green tea leaves hydrates your skin.


2. Dual Moisture-Rising Technology™ derived from green tea and green tea seed oil

The fresh green tea deeply hydrates your skin and the green tea seed oil creates a strong moisture barrier to keep your skin moisturized longer.


3. The first thing to apply after a face wash!

As the first skincare product you use, it helps hold moisture in your skin and prevents moisture loss.


Note: This product contains alcohol, so I would not recommend this product for sensitive skin or for some people who have a bad experience with it, even alcohol is good for your skin.


I usually use this product after wash my face and doubled the layer after it already dried. Sometimes I spray mist first then apply this product (based on my mood HAHA). After that, I usually still add another moisturizer or use a sheet mask. I love my skin glow after using this product.


Excuse my face and flaw skin TT




The color of the cap is different, the old version is chocolate and the new version is green (new version already 2-3 years in market XOXO)


The packaging of this product also contains a cap, so it will not easily pump and make it travel-friendly.



This serum's texture is watery and it easy to blend. If you have dry skin, I recommend you to take two or one and a half pump of it and blend it all over your face. I love the scent of green tea after apply to my skin.



This serum is light wear and not greasy after you apply it on your face. It dries fast and not sticky at all, but if you apply too much it will sticky for one minute and after that, it will dry completely.


I usually use this product every summer and spring as a moisturizer, because that weather is still hot and I need skincare that not too greasy to my skin. I had used it for winter and autumn and found that this product is not suitable for that weather as a moisturizer because the weather is dry and you need something more concentrated than this product, but you still can use it after wash your face to protect water in your face and not let it too dry.



Sorry lightning in my room is not good enough TT


If you are buying this product for the only moisturizer (and your skin is totally dry), I recommend you to use it double layer or you buy another moisturizer that thicker than this serum. Since your skin type is dry you need something that thick, maybe you can buy oil or something. If you have normal to oily skin, you can use this product after wash your skin and do not need another moisturizer. But for better, you can double the layer, no matter what skin type you have.


I already use this product for three years, but I use it only in summer and spring or whenever I go to a humid country. If you use this product every day, it will not affect effectively as you use it before because your skin already insensitive with its formula. I am not talking only about this product but I talk about general products. After using this serum for several years, I think my skin is changing into healthier and glower than before.


If you have sensitive skin; and after using this product, there are some red spots on your face, I think you should avoid using the product on the red spot at your skin or places that your skin is really sensitive. You don't have to throw this serum, instead, try to use it as body lotion, it works too!


Here some pros and cons regarding these products:

Pros:

(+) It has a good smell

(+) After first using this product you will get some glow

(+) Not greasy

(+) Easy to blend and quick to dry

(+) After using this product for several years, my skin type change from dry to normal skin.


Cons:

(-) Not suitable for dry weather, like winter and autumn; or other places that very dry

(-) Need a long time to see the effect of using this product

(-) Caused red spot if your skin is very sensitive to alcohol


Will you repurchase this serum?

Definitely yes, especially in summer! Since the formula of Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum is not greasy, quick-dry, and moisturize your skin until the lowest cells.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Where Should I Start? | 5 Minutes to Improve Your Skin

Are you someone new at skincare and want to start skincare? Come and let me introduce you step by step and what you should buy for better of your skin. First: Know what skin type you are. Human skin t

bottom of page